Second Oil Painting

DSC04913

This was my second oil painting. It was really fun learning how to paint water. Did you know you paint the reflection before the water? When I was painting I imagined roling down the hill and falling in the water. SPLASH!

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    anonymous said,

    I like this painting because how the water shines the clifs near the houses.

  2. 2

    June said,

    Excellent – so peaceful! I would like to sit on the bank, in the heather (that lighter bit looks like some flower growing on the banks, to me) and just wonder ….

  3. 3

    jaggedsmile said,

    Great job on achieving the depth in this painting. The progressive lightening and color shift of the background trees really captures a feeling of the outdoors.

    Keep up the great work!

  4. 4

    Seth said,

    I like the reflection in the water, it gives it a realistic feel to me…

  5. 5

    jenise said,

    hi mary its me jenise from school i love those pictures they are beautiful

  6. 6

    Alexa said,

    this one is my fave too!!!!!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

