Hippos Falling in Love

hippos in love

I have always liked doing art on the computer. I like to take pictures from online or pictures that I’ve taken myself (or drawn myself) and put them on Publisher and change their background and maybe put them in a scene that makes people think and use their imagination about what is happening.

I found out that one of my friends was doing this website activity where he gave a picture of a hippo (the yellow one with the designs) and we had to put it in a scene or change how it looked or just make a fancy background around it. I decided that I would make the hippo falling in love with a big, muscular hippo. I found the picture of the strong hippo with Google images).

June 2008

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] lingapotami are: Hippos Falling in Love and Hippo Family Visiting North Pole. I’ll add them to the Gallery […]

  2. 3

    Janliya said,

    Wonderful! What a great idea, Mary! The shy girl with her head down, and the big strappy he-man … good fun!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

